'LOL' Phishing Attack Still Wreaking Havoc on Twitter

Not to overstate the obvious, but if you get a message like this, don't click on it.Lol. this you?? http://divinelink.net/?rid=http://twitter.verify.bzpharma.net/login
Speaking to VentureBeat, SocialToo founder Jesse Stay said, "The attack appears to be utilizing the SmartName domain parking service, which allows redirects to third-party sites." Stay mentioned, however, that his Twitter enhancement service offers an automatic direct message spam filter that blocked the attack for its users.
For those of us not using SocialToo, however, we'll just have to exercise good old fashioned caution -- especially since the attack is still raging. Stay elaborated, "These numbers are still going up as we speak, so Twitter has still not put an end to the problem." [From: VentureBeat]




Reader Comments (Page 1 of 1)
Robert said 12:02PM on 2-23-2010
facebook and twitter suck, bunch of weirdos, whos got time for a bunch of vain nonsense
Reply
suitman36 said 12:24PM on 2-23-2010
well, actually they don't suck. its the people on them who get kicks out of screwing others computers up for whatever reason that may be.
i use facebook, but only to connect with old friends. i don't do the games. i don't go to suggested sites through it. if you use your head, and don't fall prey to some of these tactics, you will have no problems.
same goes for twitter. if you just go to it to send and recieve messages....i don't think you will encounter many problems.
its the downloading of suggested links that will do the harm.
OU812IC? said 1:43PM on 2-23-2010
To Robert:::Hey buddy, YOUR AZZ HURTS. Just coz you don't like it or don't use it, that means it sucks? I use it in my Bizz all the time and is very beneficial to me. SO NOW you get back in your cabin and close the door, the stench must be overwhelming.
Bill T. said 1:48PM on 2-23-2010
you now have a virus...the prompt said not to click, you are here reading ,,,so you did
Reply