<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/">
<channel>
<title>Switched - Comments for Review: Windows Live Hotmail</title>
<link>http://www.switched.com/2007/05/08/review-windows-live-hotmail/</link>
<description>Switched Comments for Review: Windows Live Hotmail</description>
<image>
<url>http://www.switched.com/media/feedlogo.gif</url>
<title>Switched</title>
<link>http://www.switched.com</link>
</image>
<language>en-us</language>
<copyright>Copyright 2012 Weblogs, Inc. The contents of this feed are available for non-commercial use only.</copyright>
<generator>Blogsmith http://www.blogsmith.com/</generator><item><title><![CDATA[Comments on Review: Windows Live Hotmail]]></title><link>http://www.switched.com/2007/05/08/review-windows-live-hotmail/</link><guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.switched.com/2007/05/08/review-windows-live-hotmail/</guid><description><![CDATA[I updated awhile ago, but I received an e-mail from communications_msn_enus@cimail15.msn.com, but I don't know if it's really the Hotmail Member Service. Can you confirm this?]]></description><dc:creator><![CDATA[Michael]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Aug 6th 2007 3:11AM</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Comments on Review: Windows Live Hotmail]]></title><link>http://www.switched.com/2007/05/08/review-windows-live-hotmail/</link><guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.switched.com/2007/05/08/review-windows-live-hotmail/</guid><description><![CDATA[I got the same message today. However, I am having a hard time locating any information one way or the other as to it's validity. I can't even find a way to send it to MSN for verification (i.e. for reporting potential eBay scams you forward it to spoof@ebay.com).<br>I too updated to Windows Live Hotmail a while ago, and yet they occasionally send me reminders to update. So, who knows. I'd just sign in to your email and look through the options, instead of clicking an email link. Always be wary of links in emails, don't click them if you can avoid it. Instead navigate to the site yourself. Also, you can right-click and 'copy link location', then paste into a search engine and see what you find.]]></description><dc:creator><![CDATA[Shawn]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Nov 8th 2007 11:32AM</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Comments on Review: Windows Live Hotmail]]></title><link>http://www.switched.com/2007/05/08/review-windows-live-hotmail/</link><guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.switched.com/2007/05/08/review-windows-live-hotmail/</guid><description><![CDATA[I got a similar email from the same domain too<br>(communications_msn_elgr@cimail15.msn.com) , prompting me to download new emoticons. Well, first its an executable named.. autosearch.exe..<br>(i saved it under a limited account ofcourse) and checking the properties i found that the publisher is UNKNOWN! I doubt ms would have an executable with no publisher information. Deleted!]]></description><dc:creator><![CDATA[Dimitris]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Oct 16th 2007 3:39AM</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Comments on Review: Windows Live Hotmail]]></title><link>http://www.switched.com/2007/05/08/review-windows-live-hotmail/</link><guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.switched.com/2007/05/08/review-windows-live-hotmail/</guid><description><![CDATA[From: Windows Live Team (communications_msn_cs_etee@microsoft.msn.com) <br><br>Got this ad too, but from the email pasted before. And the executable was autosearch.exe and publisher Microsoft Corporation. It wasn't a scam, i got my emoticons, hello, goodbye etc. were in my lang. Used anti-virus and spyware scanners, my PC is clean. So it's not a scam.]]></description><dc:creator><![CDATA[Ollaz]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Nov 20th 2007 1:26PM</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Comments on Review: Windows Live Hotmail]]></title><link>http://www.switched.com/2007/05/08/review-windows-live-hotmail/</link><guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.switched.com/2007/05/08/review-windows-live-hotmail/</guid><description><![CDATA[So if it's not a scan why does this autosearch.exe installs a toolbar in my firefox and changed the homepage ??<br>Another question....HOW CAN I UNINSTALL IT ???<br><br>I believe that ANY PROGRAM that installs on my pc (TOOLBAR IS A PROGRAM) must be able to be uninstalled...]]></description><dc:creator><![CDATA[Roukos]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Jan 17th 2008 2:54AM</pubDate></item><item><title><![CDATA[Comments on Review: Windows Live Hotmail]]></title><link>http://www.switched.com/2007/05/08/review-windows-live-hotmail/</link><guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.switched.com/2007/05/08/review-windows-live-hotmail/</guid><description><![CDATA[lol. If your installing something that you suspect MIGHT be malicious then use an installer listener like Ashampoo® UnInstaller 3 - otherwise you'll have to resort to editing the registry.<br><br>Your emoticons would be upgraded through the email service by itself or the original program you previously installed.<br><br>Any emailer can spoof the return email address to make them look like anyone. Never follow email links, use you bookmarks and use your installed programs interface to update.Thats not why Im here though...<br><br>Hotmail just came out with its NEW incarnation as of Nov 2008, its MUCH faster, far more efficient and can upload more MB for attachments per email. I love it. the only thing I dont like is its ugly new themes, I was looking for a way to add custom css, xml or acutal resources from MS themselves..]]></description><dc:creator><![CDATA[delta9-4hc]]></dc:creator><pubDate>Nov 13th 2008 10:07AM</pubDate></item></channel></rss>
